• Praise for Ilona Andrews and the Kate Daniels novels
  • Praise for the Kate Daniels novels ..
  • Magic Rises: A Kate Daniels Novel ..
  • Magic Shifts, A Kate Daniels Novel - Circle of Books

Magic Bites (Kate Daniels)


From Ilona Andrews—#1 New York Times bestselling author of Magic Shifts and the Kate Daniels novels—comes a stark, seductive tale of a world torn asunder by supernatural gifts and irresistible passions...

The Kate Daniels novels are set in a slightly futuristic Atlanta, where magic and tech periods follow one another. During tech, guns and cars works. During magic, planes fall from the sky and generally anything technological fails but forgotten magic spells work again. In this world, magical creatures again roam the lands. Heroine Kate Daniels is a mercenary who fights various types of monsters. Kate is special: she is a human with some magical abilities but foremost she's a great warrior.


Kate Daniels series - Ilona Andrews

If you haven’t picked up any of the Kate Daniels novels yet, go grab and start reading. You’ll find a world with great rules for magic vs. tech, characters who grow and develop and change in relation to each other, and plots that mix action, mythology, and horror — with a little romance in there just for kicks.